Articles

Articles on how life and work are changing. Topics include: digital nomads, remote work, the future of work and much more.

Click here to sign up for our newsletter and have the best of NODESK delivered straight to your inbox every two weeks

Thursday, Jun 21, 2018

Wednesday, Jun 20, 2018

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2018

Monday, Jun 18, 2018

Friday, Jun 15, 2018

Thursday, Jun 14, 2018

Wednesday, Jun 13, 2018

Tuesday, Jun 12, 2018

Monday, Jun 11, 2018

Friday, Jun 8, 2018

I was wrong. Remote Work is not the Future.

You think that being able to work from the comfort of your own home would be nice? Calming maybe? No distractions and plenty of time to focus? For me, it was my personal hell. I was lonely. I had trouble focusing. I didn’t know when to start working or when to stop working. It was impossible to come up with new ideas or get into my creative space.