Articles

Articles on how life and work are changing. Topics include: digital nomads, remote work, the future of work and much more.

Click here to sign up for our newsletter and have the best of NODESK delivered straight to your inbox every two weeks

Friday, Feb 22, 2019

Build a Van

Building your dream van can be the most daring, difficult project you have ever taken on.. BUT you can’t let that stop you because it’s also SO much fun and a huge part of the journey to you being on the road. I’m here to help you plan every bit of your conversion, share my story and how I did it, and give you tips on where you can save money if you’re doing it on a budget!

Thursday, Feb 21, 2019

The Skills You Need for a Support-Driven Growth Role

You might have read about Support-Driven Growth (SDG) and wondered to yourself, “How do I get in on that action?!” I was once that person, too. I started at Help Scout on our Customers team, and recently I moved into a Support-Driven Growth role. Today I’m here to dish out some insights on what it’s like to work in SDG, and to share some ways you can start to shape your own role toward something similar.

Wednesday, Feb 20, 2019

Tuesday, Feb 19, 2019

Monday, Feb 18, 2019

How Much Do Blockchain Jobs Pay?

We looked at all the blockchain jobs that have been listed on Cryptocurrency Jobs to estimate the average base salary for technical and non-technical roles in the blockchain industry across Asia, Canada, Europe, and the U.S. We created a separate category for remote blockchain jobs.

Friday, Feb 8, 2019

Thursday, Feb 7, 2019

Wednesday, Feb 6, 2019

Tuesday, Feb 5, 2019

Monday, Feb 4, 2019

Friday, Feb 1, 2019

How To Be Successful

Here are 13 thoughts about how to achieve such outlier success. Everything here is easier to do once you’ve already reached a baseline degree of success (through privilege or effort) and want to put in the work to turn that into outlier success. But much of it applies to anyone.