Articles

A curated mix on life, work and travel.

Click here to sign up for our newsletter and have the best of NODESK delivered straight to your inbox every two weeks

Thursday, Feb 22, 2018

The Case for Lowering Your Expectations

Still, it’s worth reiterating that setting high expectations is integral to personal, athletic, and professional improvement. If you don’t aim for progressively higher targets, you’re liable to stay where you are, or maybe even stagnate. But it’s equally important to realize that if you are setting unreasonably high expectations, you won’t be too happy (at least not for long), and it’s hard to be on top of your game when you’re feeling down.

Wednesday, Feb 21, 2018

Tuesday, Feb 20, 2018

After being completely honest, Upwork banned my account for 'being dishonest'

There are plenty of articles online despising Upwork. For those that don’t know, Upwork is ‘the world’s largest online workplace where savvy businesses and professional freelancers go to work!’ Once I felt comfortable writing Go - I decided I could take some small side gigs to make connections and earn some extra cash. For reasons still unclear to me, that didn’t last for long.

Monday, Feb 19, 2018

Friday, Feb 16, 2018

Thursday, Feb 15, 2018

Wednesday, Feb 14, 2018

Tuesday, Feb 13, 2018

What It's Really Like to Be a Digital Nomad

Thanks to improved technology and a bounty of new companies that promise users a seamless global lifestyle—and thanks to the privilege of relatively uninhibited global access enjoyed by citizens of the “global north”—the prospect of becoming one of these career wanderers is more realistic than ever for young Americans. Still, this appealing/terrifying life choice can feel out of reach for the average person looking to escape monotony and test out a radically alternative lifestyle.

Monday, Feb 12, 2018

Friday, Feb 9, 2018

Thursday, Feb 8, 2018

Wednesday, Feb 7, 2018